Guest: Eric and Brianna Sullivan
Date of Stay: Monday, June 08, 2015 - Wednesday, June 17, 2015
Thank you so much for providing the most beautiful villa/setting for our HONEYMOON! Everything was absolutely perfect! Rita is amazing-we LOVE her and her cooking is superb! We cannot WAIT to return to paradise and Sandcastle pointe for many anniversaries and family vacations to come!
Guest: Bret and Pam Saathoff
Date of Stay: Thursday, May 14, 2015 - Saturday, May 23, 2015
Thank you for providing such a beautiful sanctuary for enjoying this island paradise. Our stay at Sandcastle Pointe was incredibly relaxing. Rita was a fabulous hostess and made our stay easy and carefree. In addition to Rita's fantastic cooking, the great restaurants made our stay a culinary adventure. The stunning beaches,idyllic ocean views, great weather and delectable food conspired to make our anniversary trip a long-to-be remembered escape. Thank you
Guest: Annikki Nurmi and Daniel Whalen
Date of Stay: Saturday, May 02, 2015 - Monday, May 11, 2015
Such a beautiful home base from which to explore the magical island of Anguilla. Eclectic light fixtures were delightful, and it was so much fun to discover the different pieces of art in each room.The bed was so comfy, and we used the outdoor shower every day. Having explored most of the island, we can say that the location of Sandcastle Pointe is the best-gorgeous views, close to incredible private beaches,and places like Gwen's and Valley Bistro. Rita was so warm and welcoming. We are already planning our next trip and to the guests that are here after us- enjoy paradise!
Guest: Matt and Rebecca Van Scyoc
Date of Stay: Tuesday, April 14, 2015 - Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Thank you for a SPECTACULAR visit! The amenities, view, heated pool and Rita made this trip one we believe we may never be able to find anywhere else. The little details throughout the house are amazing in the thought put into them and shows a true love for hospitality and making sure your guests have the most amazing experience possible. We can't wait to return.
Guest: The Riccis and friends
Date of Stay: Friday, April 03, 2015 - Thursday, April 09, 2015
Had a great time. I definitely will be back again and would not think of staying anywhere else.
Thanks for another wonderful holiday. The villa was excellent and we truly enjoyed all that Anguilla has to offer.
Splendid, simply splendid! Visited: January 2015
Posted by Elise Medinger & David Friedman
The villa is gorgeous, the setting sublime. Rita and Evelyn are charming and welcoming and interesting. Anguilla is amazing. Thanks so much!
What a Vacation! Visited: January 2015
Posted by The LaGrastas
Awesome house, great food, A+++ on everything. Rita and Evelyn made our stay just that much better.I'm pretty sure the kids want to come back
Guest: Mark, Julie, James and George Reed---Coventry UK
Date of Stay: Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - Sunday, October 26, 2014
The best villa we have ever stayed in by far. Rita and Evelyn are perfect hosts and make all the difference to make it truly a memorable holiday. Nothing is ever too much trouble and the food that Rita and Evelyn prepare is better than any restaurant on the island. Thank you for your outstanding meals especially the fresh lobster and French toast. Also the professional style coffee you make. We will be back for more.
Guest: Robert & Lisa Giardino and Tim and Marta Michell- Memphis
Date of Stay: Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - Monday, September 01, 2014
A fantastic house and wonderful vacation. Rita, you are a wonderful hostess. You made us feel at home & your meals were superb! This villa is amazing. We feel like Kings and Queens. Thank you!
Guest: Piper and buck Coffee- Atlanta
Date of Stay: Wednesday, August 06, 2014 - Friday, August 15, 2014
Absolutely wonderful house on a beautiful spot! First time to the island and so glad we found 'Sandcastle Pointe". Everything about the house is phenomenal especially the pool. Thank you for the welcome dinner, the dinner recommendations and shopping at "Limin", the cutest boutique on the island. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Guest: Georgio and Enza Matesi
Date of Stay: Tuesday, June 03, 2014 - Tuesday, June 10, 2014
What a perfect spot for our honeymoon! The views and scenery were absolutely breathtaking! Rita greeted us as soon as we arrived & made us feel comfortable & right at home in our beautiful villa. We loved being greeted with champagne and johnny cakes, and a delicious welcome dinner! We are very happy that we chose this place for our honeymoon & we plan to return again next year for a vacation! Thank you Rita for everything and for showing us around this beautiful island.
Guest: Walid and Jackie Azzam
Date of Stay: Saturday, May 24, 2014 - Saturday, May 31, 2014
Anguilla never fails to delight us. This is our third trip to the island in the past two years. Your villa is perfect with every amenity possible. We love the design and style. But your best amenity is Rita! We have never before taken advantage of an in house chef, but are we happy that we did! Rita is such a superb cook! Besides that, she took care of this villa and of us with grace and elegance. She is the most perfect concierge plus! We've stayed in other villas and know that having her in your employ is such a huge bonus to Sandcastle Pointe
Guest: Kelley and Jenn Octigan
Date of Stay: Sunday, April 27, 2014 - Sunday, May 04, 2014
What an amazing week we had here. The villa exceeded all our expectations and more. Anguilla is a beautiful island with so much to offer. Each day waking to this gorgeous view and each night watching the sunset was exactly what we both needed; and Rita-what do you say. There are no words to express the breakfasts and dinners she made. From the moment we met her til we left she has taken care of us. She is truly a wonderful, wonderful person and a part of our family now.
Awesome! Visited: April 2014
Posted by The Baer's
The house is spectacular! Rita made our stay wonderful. We loved her French toast breakfasts as well as everything else she made us. We thoroughly enjoyed our Passover Seder dinner complete with Rita and Evelyn. Sandcastle Pointe was always immaculate and our boys (16 yrs old) were well entertained with the pool table, outdoor heated pool, rock climbing, bocce, and the sound system.
Guest: Karl Hess and Phyllis Simpson
Date of Stay: Sunday, March 30, 2014 - Sunday, April 06, 2014
I can honestly say that this is the most amazing place I have ever stayed. The beautiful villa was amazing, the hospitality shown by Rita and Evelyn was second to none. They took care of our every need. We can't wait to return to this amazing place. You have exceeded our expectations in every way and I fear any other holiday we take will just pale in comparison. Thank you again
Six star hospitality Visited: April 2014
Posted by Kurt Alford Hoboken, NJ
Go to www.vrbo.com and enter property # 220951. Then click on reviews.
A vacation from paradise Visited: March 2014
Posted by Ron Nelson Birmingham, Alabama
Go to www.vrbo.com and enter property # 220951. Then click on reviews.
Amazing villa on an island of paradise with insurmountable service Visited: March 2014
Posted by Amanda & James Amato Bucks County PA
Go to www.vrbo.com and enter property # 220951. Then click on reviews.
Fantastic villa Visited: February 2014
Posted by Renea Good
Go to www.vrbo.com and enter property # 220951. Then click on reviews
Guest: Lucille and Anthony Pagan
Date of Stay: Sunday, October 27, 2013 - Monday, November 04, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful villa. Sandcastle Pointe was the perfect setting for our memorable honeymoon. Rita is great! She was helpful in helping us coordinate all of dinners and excursions. Her welcome dinner and breakfast meals were fantastic. We will miss the awesome view and sound system. We look forward to come back to Anguilla in coming years with friends to this wonderful villa
SPEECHLESS Visited: July 2013
Posted by The O'Donnells
Rita, Brenda and Kelly
We have been visiting and loving Anguilla for 17 years....and it just keeps getting better. We are SO HAPPY to have found Sandcastle Pointe!! The home is spectacular; the best of everything. There is nothing more we could have hoped for, or needed. Thankyou for making sure every detail was handled- even when we tried to do things on our own as we do every year that we visit. You make this trip to Anguilla so perfect-from Johnny Springer to the Viceroy. Thankyou just doesn't express how truly happy we are with everything!! We will look forward to our next visit to Paradise.
Dear Dave and Cindy Visited: June 2013
Posted by Vicki, Joe and Harrison Ricca--Morristown , NJ
Another amazing week spent at Sandcastle Pointe! Thank you for continuing to share your beautiful home with us. Sandcastle Pointe has come to be our place to celebrate. relax: birthdays, honeymoon-now our babymoon :) As much as we looked forward to the vacation we also looked forward to seeing Rita! She never disappoints! We will look forward to coming next year with Harrison too!
Dear Sandcastle Pointe Villa Visited: June 2013
Posted by Jeff and Susan
OMG! It was such a wonderful vacation---thanks for sharing your beautiful, awesome villa!! Beach a lot of fun. Thanks so much to Rita and Brenda-they took care of us very well. We truly enjoyed and look forward to coming back with our family someday----Great hidden treasure! Libby- Seattle WA
Guest: Tim and Carole Plant Albany Ny
Date of Stay: Saturday, May 11, 2013 - Saturday, May 18, 2013
Dear David--Sandcastle Pointe is magnificent!!! Words really can't describe the amazing views, the pool, the sound system, the outdoor showers...well...everything!!You've done an amazing job!! and Rita is a gem for you.
Dear Rita and Brenda--What can we say---you are all amazing!!! Thankyou for taking such good care of us!! From the frozen drinks to burgers on the grill to absolutely wonderful and unique breakfasts. Swordfish was my favorite! Your red snapper for dinner was simply divine!1 We hope to be back in 2014!
Dave Cindy, Rita and Lisa Visited: May 2013
Posted by Jodi and James Reed-Australia
Wow! This place is just spectacular! The attention to every detail, the service, the views--so divine. We had a wonderful stay and cannot thank all of you enough for all you did for us. Come visit us in Australia1
Dave, Cindy, Rita, Kelly and Brenda Visited: May 2013
Posted by Lori and Lance Siedman, Dix Hills NY
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. It is truly magnificent--the architecture,the splendid décor and attention to every detail were just amazing. The endless view was remarkable & relaxing......Rita-your hospitality was top notch,your cooking was devine and ranked at the top of all the wonderful dining experiences we had while on Anguilla. You truly made Sandcastle Pointe " the villa with a difference".
Dave & Cindy Visited: April 2013
Posted by Nick & Christine- Albany NY
Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous home!We were so fortunate to be included in our friend Patty's 50th birthday celebration. What a wonderful time, great friends, friendly people, and the water and views were spectacular. We hope to be fortunate to be back again sometime.
Guest: Gary & Yvonne
Date of Stay: Saturday, March 30, 2013 - Saturday, April 06, 2013
A wonderful week, great friends, and fun! Happy birthday to a great friend Patty. Thanks for including us. The villa was spectacular! Breathtaking and peaceful. Thanks Rita and Brenda for taking care of us. We enjoyed your company
Dave, Cindy, Rita, Kelly & Brenda Visited: April 2013
Posted by Patty & Kerry Chesterfield
Thank you for sharing your beautiful piece of paradise. Had the best 50th birthday with great friends1 The villa was outstanding! I've never felt so pampered. Thanks Rita and Brenda for taking such good care of us. Love, Love, Love Anguilla! Will be back
Dave, Cindy, Rita & Kelly Visited: March 2013
Posted by Elissa Bryan
Thank you all for another wonderful stay in Anguilla. Each vacation here brings such warm memories and great times with great friends. The views here at the house are gorgeous and it's a perfect place to escape and relax.
All the best! Until next time!
Guest: Craig and Vicci Bryan Amarillo , Texas
Date of Stay: Friday, March 08, 2013 - Saturday, March 16, 2013
Thanks for yet another week in Shoal Bay.Through our several visits we have come to love the people and the place. Each visit brings new friends and more great times with what have now become "old friends'. The house and all the amenities are first class as usual. Can't wait to get back here next year!
Thankyou for a perfect getaway! Visited: February 2013
Posted by Jacqui and Steve White
This is a very well constructed house--we love it. Favorites include heated pool, proximity to La Bon Pain, rainbows, sun, bocce, and pool. Bravo for findin Rita--who is the most accomodating!! Thanks for finding us amazing fish, lobster, and crayfish to stuff our faces!! We will surely return to this paradise
Guest: The Gipsons
Date of Stay: Wednesday, January 30, 2013 - Wednesday, February 06, 2013
A perfect week in Anguilla-the beaches, the villa, the amazing Rita and the weather all made our family vacation memorable. Thanks for everything!---As the oldest and wisest Gipson I hereby declare that this is one wonderful villa. Love having a tub, indoor shower and outdoor shower in my room. And there can be only one Rita Smith. She is the BEST. What a treat to stay here.-Suzanne Gipson Farnham
Guest: Cornelia and Adam Damsky
Date of Stay: Monday, January 14, 2013 - Thursday, January 24, 2013
Dear Cindy and David
Thanks for a fabulous vacation . Sandcastle Pointe is spectacular and the island is wonderful. Rita really made our stay here very special. Thanks for everything and we leave here with wonderful memories.
Our Home For The Holidays Visited: December 2012
Posted by The Struble's
Our second vacation to Anguilla was one of the best.We were happy to call Sandcastle Pointe home for Christmas. Although some may argue, coming to the Caribbean for the holidays is just as special for us.The beautiful weather, delicious food,and fun times exploring and relaxing on the island are hard to beat. We enjoyed breakfast from Rita each morning, and her dinners, especially for Christmas were excellent! We also took advantage of the bocce court and WARM pool( A rarity in Caribbean villas). Thanks for the wonderful memories!
Guest: The Baer Family
Date of Stay: Saturday, December 01, 2012 - Saturday, December 08, 2012
Thankyou for sharing your amazing house with us. Every detail was clearly thought out and we absolutely loved it! From the outdoor showers to the towels- all the amenities were fabulous. This was our first trip to Anguilla and we can't wait to come back to your beautiful island and Sandcastle Pointe. As perfect as this all was the true spirit of the house comes from Rita. Her warm welcome, caring spirit and amazing food will be well remembered. She now feels a part of our family.We hope to return soon!
Thanks Visited: July 2012
Posted by Chris and Gabrielle
Thankyou for another wonderful time. Gabrielle and I appreciate your sharing your beautiful home with us! I have so many great memories here. The house is fantastic. Rita is a wonderful person and the pool is un believable! We hope to be back next year.
Thanks1 Visited: June 2012
Posted by Victoria and Joseph Ricca
Dear Dave and Cindy
Thankyou for opening your house to us. We loved our stay and we wanted for nothing. Rita was truly amazing and looked after our every need. Kelly was great too and together they helped to make our stay (and honeymoon) the most special experience. We will definitely be back as long as Rita is here to take care of us.
What a lovely week! Visited: March 2012
Posted by Jacki and Neal
What a lovely place! Our family had a restful week, just as we planned!. Rita and her team made us fabulous breakfasts with many local favorites sprinkled in! What wonderful hospitality
To our Sandcastle Pointe Family Visited: March 2012
Posted by Craig and Vicki Bryan Family
Thanks for letting us hang out here for another week at our favorite place in the Caribbean! The new pool heater and waterfall complete the experience. This was a special time we will never forget with our family all here
Our 40th holiday in Anguilla Visited: August 2011
Posted by Barry and Harriet Goldsher
Thanks so much Rita for making our stay so great! The villa was lovely
What an Unforgetable Experience! Visited: July 2011
Posted by Anne and Martin
A truly amazing location and beautiful house. Waking up with the sound of the breaking waves was my favorite although my boyfriend enjoyed the sound of the music system a bit more( a nice "toy" for the boys). Thanks to rita for making our stay comfortable and cooking the delicious meals. Hope we will be back someday
Heavens! Visited: June 2011
Posted by Shah and Nina Manuel
It was a pleasure to stay here at the villa with the beautiful views and the fun pool. Definitely will be back here again. If it were up to me I would have all our meals cooked by Rita. Absolutely loved it
Thanks Visited: June 2011
Posted by Rodney, Kenya, Eric, Michelle,Shemeka,Toby
Cindy and Dave--Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us.The amenities are amazing, the coastal view is breathtaking,and the grounds are magnificent. Perhaps most enjoyable is the phenominal service provided by Rita. She treated us like family and welcomed us into her heart. Rita's caring spirit sealed this experience as an unforgettable adventure. The only consolation in leaving is knowing we will return.
Guest: Kevin, Dam and Lucy, Lenox, MA
Date of Stay: Saturday, April 30, 2011 - Tuesday, May 10, 2011
Loved the house and the island! The artwork and sculptures are stunning!. Also the light fixtures! The peace and privacy were exactly what we wanted. As a constructive criticism-more comfortable upscale sunloungers. Loved the Ralph Lauren stuff!
Wow! Visited: March 2011
Posted by Ricca Bryan, Austin, TX
Wow! This place is awesome. I couldn’t have asked for a better place/hospitality. Rita’s cooking was to die for! We loved getting to know her and her family. The house and its amenities were just fabulous! We enjoyed every day here at the house and Shoal Bay East. I can’t wait to come back here!
Fabulous! Visited: March 2011
Posted by Elissa Bryan, Austin, TX
The house and surrounding view is fabulous, and Rita bent over backward to accommodate us. Shoal Bay East was an awesome beach and it’s so close to this beautiful home. I can’t wait to be back for Christmas! We’ll be spending it with the newest member of our family, Rita
Guest: The Bryans, Amarillo, TX
Date of Stay: Saturday, March 12, 2011 - Saturday, March 19, 2011
We found two new treasures of the Caribbean! Sandcastle Pointe and Rita! We loved the villa. Don’t change a thing. Rita lives up to her reputation as both a chef and hostess. It is obvious the villa is a “labor of love” for Dave and Cindy and especially Rita. The house, setting , location and views are stunning! Days at Shoal Bay Beach and afternoons/evenings at the pool. We’ll be back!
P.S. Can't wait for the waterfall!
Guest Review from John and Robin Alexander, St Louis, MO - Saturday, March 05, 2011
"The perfect place"
This villa was the perfect place to relax and experience Anguilla for the first time. The views and people were equally beautiful. Rita was a true blessing and a pleasure to spend time with. She is an excellent cook so save your money eating out! She will surely be missed.
We will recommend Sandcastle Pointe to all of our friends. Looking forward to returning!
Guest: Zeeshan
Date of Stay: Sunday, December 19, 2010 - Friday, December 24, 2010
This villa really has the “Wow” factor. We really enjoyed everything about it. The views are amazing along with a perfect breeze at all times to help us relax. Wonderful place and it will be missed. Thank you for Rita, she was a pleasure to see and talk to each day. We will be coming back to this villa if we ever visit Anguilla again. Beautiful week to end the year.
Guest: Mike, Joanna, and Ella Akkawi
Date of Stay: Saturday, December 11, 2010 - Saturday, December 18, 2010
Wow-wow-wow! A stunning villa with stunning views, but what really made the vacation so fabulous was Rita and Bernadette. Their attentiveness and care was so appreciated and Rita’s cooking is amazing. Will always remember her French toast and her curry homefries
Guest: Sandra and Dan Baldwin
Date of Stay: Saturday, December 04, 2010 - Saturday, December 11, 2010
What a wonderful time we had. A beautiful house with a beautiful view. Rita is a fabulous cook---we loved the croissant French toast especially. The staff was so helpful to us. A nice treat before Christmas
Guest: Dido
Date of Stay: Saturday, October 30, 2010 - Monday, November 08, 2010
A wonderful week, a lovely villa—we will definitely be back—Accommodation great—the staff fantastic
Guest: Christ and Joe
Date of Stay: Saturday, July 03, 2010 - Saturday, July 10, 2010
Wow! What a fabulous time! Thank you for such a great staff. Rita made our stay fabulous. We will cherish the memories here in Anguilla and look forward to returning again!! PS Sound system rocks!!
Guest: Lisa
Date of Stay: Saturday, June 12, 2010 - Saturday, June 19, 2010
Best Anguillian Holiday Ever! Villa is very nice and a joy to experience. We loved the amenities and Rita made our stay very comfortable. Island is great and filled with warm and friendly people. We had a wonderful time!!
Guest: Chuck and Pam
Date of Stay: Friday, May 28, 2010 - Tuesday, June 01, 2010
Weee’re Back!! We loved our stay the first time during New Year’s holiday that we decided to come back for more. Once again the vacation is a huge success!!! Thanks to our favorite gal…Rita!!! She is one of the main reasons we are lured back to Sandcastle Pointe. This is definitely our home away from home!! We’ll be back very soon
Guest: Anita and Dave Reilly
Date of Stay: Sunday, May 09, 2010 - Saturday, May 15, 2010
Wowzer!! What a place! What a location! What a week! You have surpassed even our very high expectations. It is a perfect vacation spot in every way. Rita & Bernadette are so lovely and funny and accommodating—we can’t say enough about them . EVERYONE have them make dinner for you—the food they prepared was outstanding! Can’t wait to come back. We are ruined for anyplace else.
Rock Star Gorgeous!
Guest: Noelo (Boston)
Date of Stay: 1/9/2010 Review Submitted: 5/24/2010
We stayed there for two weeks in Jan 2010...the most incredable villa we have ever stayed in. Staff was wonderful, the house is immaculate and has everything you would ever need...coffee maker is die for! Ice maker, wine frig, 2 refrigerators, grill. 6 bathrooms. 2 master bedrooms, magnificiant outside tile showers. The sunsets! The views! The location...best beach in the islands. We looked at many villa's before deciding on SandCastlePointe...so glad we chose it!
Guest Review from areill@cesdtalent.com - Thursday, July 15, 2010
"SandCastle Pointe is the most amazing place…"
Can I just give it 10 stars and leave it at that? It is as beautiful as the website and then some. It is as comfortable as it is beautiful. Shoal Bay Beach is a few minutes away and takes your breath away. Rita and Bernadette treat you like royalty but quickly become friends. Make sure you have them cook dinner for you...de-lish! We'll be hard pressed to stay anywhere else...thanks Sandcastle Pointe folks...we'll be back
Guest Review from lmock@navigationcapital.com - Thursday, April 15, 2010
"Great Place to Kick Back"
Took a group of four couples to SandCastle Pointe on Anguilla the end of March, 2010. Bought it an an auction for the Atlanta International School so did not know much about it other than what was in the catalog. It exceeded all expectations! The home is huge with essentially four master suites, two with king beds and two with queens. Each had indoor/outdoor showers and private balconies so you could have as much privacy as you wanted. Public portion of the house circles the pool, opens completely, has spectactular views, and is beautifully decorated. The website is an accurate representation of what you get. Service was also spectacular. Concierge was available to stock the house and arrange transportation and activities. Daily housekeeping was perfect. Despite its reputation as a glitsy resort community, most of Anguilla is very laid back. Big resorts are about as far from SandCastle Pointe as you can get. Same for golf. The house is on a bluff overlooking the sea, and therefore not on the beach, but a car is provided with the house and one of Anguilla's best beaches is less than a mile away. The pool deck is huge and perfect for reading as it has both sunny and shaded areas. The pool is beautiful but not lap size. There are too many great restaurants of all types to cover completely in a week. Overall experience was an A+
Guest Review from mayet_l65@yahoo.com - Sunday, April 04, 2010
"You will definitely want to come back…."
Our family of 7 spent New Year's holiday break 2009-2010 at this fantastic villa on Shoal Bay East which has the BEST beach on the island. The photos do not do justice to the the actual villa which was more than we expected. We were met @ the airport by the mgmt who provided great support specially Kenroy, Manager. Upon arrival at the villa we were warmly greeted by the 2 most awesome gals in Anguilla Junita & Rita with champagne & hors d'oeuvres while admiring the breathtaking views from every angle of the property. The villa was tastefully furnished & elegantly decorated by the owners. The kitchen is fully stocked with all your cooking & entertaining needs. Top notch! Billiard table, outdoor croquet & putting green are great amenities if you want to take a break from the infinity swimming pool. We were definitely not bored at any single moment since the villa has sooo much to offer. It rained on & off the first 2 days we were there but everyone did not mind just hanging out in the villa. The layout of the villa is a huge plus since it allows everyone to be still together while doing their own thing. A mini SUV is included in the rental w/c made it so easy for us to go to the gorgeous Shoal Bay East beach! Everyone is so good natured and we made instant friends with the locals within a day. Driving around the island initially proved to be challenging (drive on the left side) but we conquered it so easily and were cruising the island sights in no time. The island has a lot to offer ranging from roadside bbq to upscale restaurants. You can also choose to take advantage of the fresh seafood catch to cook in the comfort of the ultra cool kitchen of the villa by a cook or yourself. Traveling with 2 teens & 3 young adults definitely was a challenge but staying at the SandCastle Pointe villa made truly made it a fun, relaxing & luxurious vacation to cherish forever! BTW...we are going back for Memorial Day weekend 2010!
Just go! Visited: November 2009
Posted by lisaandsteve
It was absolutely spectacular in every way. We can't wait to return! The website pictures were nice, but this brand new villa must be experienced to believe!

We're not going to bother listing all the amenities (check the web site), but we couldn't think of anything else we needed. The house was beautifully designed and maintained with a fabulous open floor plan blending inside and out allowing for spectacular ocean views from every room. The grounds were stunning with croquet and putting greens. It was truly Paradise - we spent days never leaving the house!

The house sits far out on the land giving you perfect privacy and the constant trade winds shield you from hot days. We happily spent most days lounging on the deck/infinity-pool area, but also walked to nearby Shoal Bay Beach once or twice. We even climbed into the ocean right in front of the house and snorkeled one of the nicest private reefs on the island on a few calm days. The sunrise and sunset views were, again, spectacular. Also, the stargazing was unbelievable.

We've been visiting Anguilla a few times a year since getting married at Cap Juluca in 2005, so we've seen many villas and top hotels on the island. However, we've already booked for the end of this year to renew our wedding vows!

Unlike the hotels and other villas, these homeowners and their staff make you feel like family - Sandcastle Pointe is the place you must stay.
Oh My God ! Visited: January 2010
Posted by noelo
The very best place we have ever stayed...Rock Star gorgeous! 4 bedrooms, 6 baths, gourmet kitchen, bar, pool table, each bedroom has an inside and outside shower...the view's are to die for, infinity pool overlooking 180 degrees of ocean. The staff could not be more helpful and pleasant. Fourth time in Anguilla and this Villa is located near the best beach in the BWI.
Live large - stay at Sandcastle Pointe. Noelo
Are you kidding me!!! Amazing Property! Visited: January 2010
Posted by mail2ericd
Pinched myself every am as I awoke to the sound of the ocean and the view of the infinity pool with the ocean as a backdrop. This home has it all! From the satellite radio in every room to the outdoor showers (used every day and night)in every room.. from the pool table and bar..to the Ralph Lauren bathrobes and beach towels. We loved and enjoyed it all! Oh! they even have our favorite L'Occitane products in every shower and bathroom...home sweet home :) What else?..great wine fridge (for those of us who love our wines) free calls to the states from one of the house phones (VERY handy considering cell reception was spotty on the island. great way to check voice mails) Amazing grill! so feel free to shop or have a private chef cook a great steak or fish without leaving the property. The maid service was the best, these girls were like our friends by the end of the two weeks (we even had them stay for dinner one night..great way to REALLY learn about the island). The owners also leave four sets of snorkel gear to take to the beach with you, so no need to rent or bring your own. Comfy comfy beds!!! Quiet quiet!! Great location! 5 minute drive to Shoal Bay beach (best beach on the island, ask anyone). 10 minute drive to Alberts grocery store. I've been everywhere and and love to try new places...not next year...I'm going back to Sandcastle point! Can't describe the bond I now feel with Anguilla. Contact with any questions. mail2ericd@aol.com - Enjoy! Eric
It was perfect in every way. Visited: January 2010
Posted by ellie@bob
Sandcastle Pointe is the epitome of elegant, yet a comfortable and relaxed, seaside retreat. Situated close by Shoal Bay Beach, it is arguably one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean.

It was a perfect vacation home for four couples, affording extreme privacy for all. Two bedrooms had king beds, and the other two were queen. All had amazing full baths, and enclosed, open roof, outside showers.

The floor plan was very open and flowing, with large doors opening to pool area and outside views. The kitchen was amazing, and the Meile coffee maker was outstanding for espresso and coffee lovers.

The staff was wonderful, and became like family. We gave it a "10", and can't wait to return.